NWB Bank declares a dividend of €60 million and (re)appoints members to the Managing Board and Supervisory Board

Our Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) today first took note of the passing of our Supervisory Board member Lex van Overmeire. Lex joined NWB Bank's Supervisory Board in 2021 as Chair of the Audit Committee. We will remember him as an extremely knowledgeable, committed and warm colleague.

Our AGM passed a resolution declaring a dividend of €60 million for the 2022 financial year. Also, the following (re)appointments have all been passed by the AGM.

On having reached the maximum term of office of eight years Petra van Hoeken stepped down from the Supervisory Board, in line with the rotation schedule. The Managing Board and Supervisory Board are extremely grateful to Petra for her contribution and for her excellent work as Chair of the
risk committee. With her banking and financial knowledge and her expertise and experience in
risk management, she has made a significant contribution to the supervision of the bank.

Caroline Oosterloo has been appointed to the Supervisory Board and succeeds Petra van Hoeken as Chair of the risk committee. Caroline is Head of Central Risk Management at ABN AMRO, where she is responsible for Enterprise Risk Management, Sustainable Finance Risk & Regulations and Model Risk Management and where she reports directly to the CRO. With over 30 years’ experience in banking, Caroline has amassed expertise not only in financial and operational risk management, but also in lending.

In the AGM Frenk van der Vliet has been reappointed as a member of the Managing Board for a period of two years. With his extensive experience as CCO in the areas of treasury, financial markets and lending, he makes a valuable contribution to the bank. In recent years, Frenk has also actively contributed to the bank’s role in financing the energy transition and he is closely involved in the bank’s sustainability challenges.

Annette Ottolini has been reappointed as a member of the Supervisory Board for a period of four years. Annette, who was initially a member of the remuneration and appointment committee before becoming Chair of this committee at the end of 2021, has extensive knowledge and executive-level experience in the public water sector, as well as in corporate governance and HR. She also has expertise in the area of sustainability challenges and public sector collaboration in, and promotion of sustainability.

More information?

Press & Media
For questions or information contact us by e-mail.
Send me an email